{ IN MEDIA RES }

Misdirection

Posted in Band, Lyrics by netscheri on October 16, 2007

All that Muse and melodrama that I’ve been storing inside has finally come welling up in a song about obsession, destruction, love, hate and poison. Bring on the ANGST, Elisabeth.

Just fantasize
If you were the drug that allowed me to exist
If I depended on you
Just imagine it
If that was reality
How would it feel to you?

Oh, I’m captivated by you
Every night I drink more of your words
Every night I heal only to be scarred again by you
Let me stay by your side, let me trace all your edges
Oh, you’re destroying me

Being broken’s become a tenderness now
I’m not sure if being whole’s going to be enough
It’s a strain to whisper that this must stop
I can’t rid myself of you, I need a time erasing cure
To stop you from erasing me

I don’t understand how I can adore you so
I would give you all the remnants of myself willingly
Knowing that you’ll shatter them with your hands
I’m afraid I’ve forgotten how to escape

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ann said, on October 17, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Brilliant.

    You’re cooler than the other side of the pillow

  2. Barachiel said, on November 8, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    hey this comment belnogs in the ones underneath but im too lazy to scroll down, so yes.
    the point is, we don’t need a composer anymore becasue for next years music, we do composition. exciting stuff, but also useful *yeah, c’mon, you gotta feel so* (im surprised you haven’t blogged about that one yet..REQUEST)

  3. ephemery said, on April 6, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Any way I look at it, the narrator/voice of this song is quite messed up. Maybe I should put something redeeming in there.


Leave a Reply

